Alex's Antics

10 Busiest Shopping Days of Coming Holiday Season
Posted 11/30/2012 5:30:00 AM

10 Busiest Shopping Days of Coming Holiday Season

Black Friday will be the single biggest sales and foot traffic day of this holiday season, followed by Saturday, Dec. 22, according to ShopperTrak, the world's largest counter and analyzer of retail foot traffic.

ShopperTrak predicts that national retail sales will rise 3.3% (over last year) during the peak holiday shopping months of November and December; retail foot traffic will increase 2.8%.

The following are ShopperTrak's forecasted busiest 2012 holiday sales days:
1. Friday, Nov. 23 (Black Friday)
2. Saturday, Dec. 22 (Super Saturday)
3. Saturday, Dec. 15
4. Friday, Dec. 21
5. Sunday, Dec. 23
6. Saturday, Dec. 8
7. Wednesday, Dec. 26 (Day after Christmas)
8. Saturday, Nov. 24 (Black Saturday)
9. Thursday, Dec. 20
10. Saturday, Dec. 29

Last year's 10 busiest shopping days accounted for more than one-third (36.5 percent) of sales of general merchandise, apparel, furniture and other products (GAFO) for the November and December holiday season. This drove a 3.7 percent increase in total GAFO retail sales over 2010.

Below are the 10 best days to shop according to ShopperTrak:

Best days to shop (Less Congestion)

1. Tuesday, Nov. 27

2. Monday, Nov. 26

3. Wednesday, Nov. 28

4. Tuesday, Dec. 4

5. Thursday, Nov. 29

6. Monday, Dec. 3

7. Wednesday, Dec. 5

8. Thursday, Dec. 6

9. Monday, Dec. 10

10. Tuesday, Dec. 11

Posted By: Alex Edwards  

Leave a comment:

· Subscribe to comments
Be the first to comment here.